Canadian County Excise Board Meeting December 28, 2010

The Canadian County Excise Board met at 8:53am in the County Clerk's Office. Those present were Excise Board Chairman Donna VonTungeln, Excise Board Vice-Chairman Michael Denton, Excise Board member Lynda Ramsey, and County Clerk Shelley Dickerson.

VonTungeln called the meeting to order.

Denton moved, seconded by Ramsey to approve the November 30, 2010 minutes. Voting aye: VonTungeln, Denton, and Ramsey.

Denton moved, seconded by Ramsey to approve Appropriations. Voting aye: VonTungeln, Denton, and Ramsey.

APPROPRIATIONS:

County General from Oklahoma Environmental Management Authority	\$9,459.00
County General from U.S. Marshall	\$1,549.03
Grant Cash Voucher (LEPC) from State of Oklahoma	\$1,000.00
Sheriff Commissary from Swanson Services Corp.	\$702.12
Sheriff Federal Sharing from U.S. Treasury	\$7,869.95
Sheriff Prisoner Care from U.S. Marshall	\$930.00
Sheriff Prisoner Care from Inmate Trust	\$397.85
Sheriff Service Fees from November Monthly Apportionment	\$200.00
Treasurer Mortgage Fees from November Monthly Apportionment	\$2,800.00
Treasurer Resale Property from November Monthly Apportionment	\$12,802.47
County General from Vo-Tech #6, Children's Justice Center, and State of OK	\$6,611.10
Unrestricted Highway from ONEOK, Inc.	\$1,200.00
Assessor Revolving for November Monthly Apportionment	\$1,035.92
Bogus Check Fees from November Monthly Apportionment	\$31,803.52
District Attorney Supervision Fees from November Monthly Apportionment	\$35,396.08
Sheriff Service fees from U.S. Treasury	\$4,765.77
Vending Machine from November Monthly Apportionment	\$650.90
County General from Court Clerk	\$4,144.00
County General from City of El Reno, Town of Okarche	\$1,280.00
Unrestricted Highway from Oklahoma Tax Commission	\$368,188.55
Unrestricted Highway from Aflac	\$1,094.26
Unrestricted Highway from Aflac	\$853.88
Unrestricted Highway from Aflac	\$1,171.22
Unrestricted Highway from Standard Iron	\$741.00
Unrestricted Highway from ONEOK, ZP Disposal Systems	\$9,094.00
Restricted Highway CBRI105 from Oklahoma Tax Commission	\$24,955.30
County Clerk Lien Fees from November Monthly Apportionment	\$4,220.53
County Clerk Preservation Fees from November Monthly Apportionment	\$12,315.00
Court Clerk Revolving Fees from November Monthly Apportionment	\$7,069.88
Court Fund Payroll from Aflac	\$41.64
Reward Fund from Court Clerk	\$48.75
Sheriff Service Fees from Aflac	\$115.44
Sheriff Service Fees from November Monthly Apportionment	\$15,820.76
Sheriff Service Fees from November Monthly Apportionment	\$25,860.95

December 28, 2010 Excise Board minutes continued:

Sheriff Service Fees from U.S. Marshall	\$298.03
Treasurer Resale Property from Aflac	\$366.24
County General from Children's Justice Center and Mustang Schools	\$7,093.00
County General from U.S. Marshall	\$428.62
Unrestricted Highway from Jeremy Brothers	\$180.00
Unrestricted Highway from AFLAC	\$13.24
Floodplain from Arleta Askew and Dunaway Associates	\$350.00
Sheriff Federal Sharing from U.S. Marshall – DEA	\$1,585.56
Sheriff Prisoner Care from State of Oklahoma	\$8,073.00
El Reno Public Schools from account interest, Despain Inc., ERPS Foundation	, and Ashbrook
Foundation	\$28,026.55
Piedmont Public Schools from bonds proceeds and refunds	\$3,590,874.50

There were no Temporary Appropriations.

There were no Supplemental Appropriations.

The Board reviewed the following Transfers of Appropriations:

TRANSFERS OF APPROPRIATIONS:

 From General Fund County Sheriff Maintenance & Operation to Payroll 	\$120,000.00
• From Emergency Management Maintenance & Operation to EMPG / SLA Grant	\$24,349.11

Denton moved, seconded by Ramsey to approve the 2011 Holiday Schedule. Voting aye: VonTungeln, Denton, and Ramsey.

Ramsey moved, seconded by Denton to approve the increase to the maintenance position salary (approved by the Board of County Commissioners on December 13, 2010). Voting aye: VonTungeln, Denton, and Ramsey.

Under new business, Denton submitted his resignation as an Excise Board member. VonTungeln stated his resignation was accepted with regret.

Denton moved, seconded by VonTungeln to adjourn. Voting aye: VonTungeln, Denton, and Ramsey. The meeting adjourned at 9:32am.

Shelley Dickerson, County Clerk and Secretary to the Board

(SEAL)